For our daily local sports wraps, and breaking local sports stories, visit KeweenawReport.com.

See the daily local high school sports schedule here.


 High School Sports!

KBear 102.3 presents high school football, hockey, basketball, baseball and softball, with every game broadcast in crystal–clear FM, and through our website, free Android and Apple apps, and Amazon Echo

On the air and online, KBear 102.3 is the Keweenaw’s High School Sports Leader! 


2020-2021 High School Hockey

Subject to change, and dependent upon COVID-19 restrictions set forth by the State of Michigan, the Michigan High School Athletic Association, and local schools.

Pregame coverage begins around 20 minutes before faceoff.
Click here to access streaming coverage.

CANCELED – Thursday, November 19 – 7:00 – Jeffers at Hancock
CANCELED – Friday, November 20 – 5:30 – Escanaba at Houghton
CANCELED – Tuesday, November 24 – 7:00 – Jeffers at Negaunee

Copper Island Classic
CANCELED – Friday, November 27 – 7:00 – Hancock at Calumet
CANCELED – Saturday, November 28 – 7:00 – Hancock at Calumet

CANCELED – Tuesday, December 1 – 7:00 – Kingsford at Jeffers
CANCELED – Tuesday, December 8 – 7:00 – Hancock at Jeffers
CANCELED – Friday, December 11 – 7:00 – at Houghton
CANCELED – Saturday, December 12 – 2:00 – at Calumet
CANCELED – Tuesday, December 15 – 7:00 – Marquette at Hancock
CANCELED – Friday, December 18 – 7:00 – Jeffers at Houghton

MacInnes Holiday Classic
Monday, December 28
CANCELED – 5:30 – Livonia Stephenson v Houghton
CANCELED – 7:30 – Calumet v Hancock
Tuesday, December 29
CANCELED – 5:30 – Consolation game
CANCELED – 7:30 – Championship game

CANCELED – Saturday, January 2 – 1:00 – Escanaba at Jeffers
Tuesday, January 5 – 7:00 – Marquette at Jeffers
Saturday, January 9 – 7:00 – at Houghton
Tuesday, January 12 – 7:00 – Houghton at Negaunee
Friday, January 15 – 7:00 – Houghton at Calumet
Saturday, January 16 – 7:00 – Houghton at Calumet
Tuesday, January 19 – 7:00 – Calumet at Jeffers
Thursday, January 21 – 7:00 – Negaunee at Hancock
Saturday, January 23 – TBA – Houghton vs Hancock
Tuesday, January 26 – 7:00 – Negaunee at Calumet

Trenton MIHL Showcase
Friday, February 5
Saturday, February 6
Houghton, Hancock, Calumet – TBA

Tuesday, February 9 – 7:00 – Houghton at Jeffers
Friday, February 12 – 7:00 – Calumet at Escanaba
Tuesday, February 16 – 7:00 – Hancock at Marquette
Thursday, February 18 – 7:00 – Kingsford at Calumet
Friday, February 19 – 7:00 – Hancock at Escanaba
Saturday, February 20 – 1:00 – Jeffers at Escanaba

Plus full coverage of all our local teams in the playoffs!

Thanks To Our Full-Season Sports Sponsors!

Pat’s Foods and Festival Foods
The Frank A Douglass Insurance Agency
Finlandia University
Pepsi of Houghton
State Farm Agent Dean Kangas
Copper World and the Calumet Mercantile
Superior National Bank
Advance Tec Body Repair
Gogebic Community College
Matt’s Auto Glass and Body Repair
Superior Block Company
Keweenaw Automotive
Aspirus Keweenaw
Remy Battery

Superior Service Towing and Septic
Gardenview Assisted Living and Memory Care