For our daily local sports wraps, and breaking local sports stories, visit KeweenawReport.com.


Football High School Sports!Football

KBear 102.3 presents the Keweenaw’s most complete coverage of high school football, with every game broadcast in crystal-clear FM, and through our website and free Android and Apple apps.

On the air and online, KBear 102.3 is the Keweenaw’s Sports Leader!

2016 Football Schedule (Subject to Change)

Friday, August 26: Lake Linden-Hubbell at Hancock
Thursday, September 1: Hancock at Ironwood
Saturday, September 3: L’Anse at Lake Linden-Hubbell (1:30 kickoff)
Friday, September 9: Ironwood at Houghton
Friday, September 16: Calumet at Houghton
Friday, September 23: Calumet at Hancock
Saturday, September 24: Houghton at West Iron County (3:00 kickoff)
Friday, September 30: Hancock at Hurley
Saturday, October 1: Bark River at Lake Linden-Hubbell (2:00 kickoff)
Friday, October 7: L’Anse at Calumet
Friday, October 14: Calumet at Ironwood
Saturday, October 15: North Dickinson at Lake Linden-Hubbell (2:00 kickoff)
Friday, October 21: Hancock at Houghton (Copper Bowl)
Saturday, October 22: Munising at Lake Linden-Hubbell (2:00 kickoff)

Followed by coverage of our local teams in the state tournament!

This year’s full-season sports sponsors include:

Pat’s Foods and Festival Foods
UP Health System-Portage
The Frank A Douglass Insurance Agency
Finlandia University
Lassila Insurance of Mohawk
Gardenview Assisted Living and Memory Care
Pepsi of Houghton
State Farm Insurance agent Dean Kangas
Copper World
Superior Service Towing and Septic Cleaning
Swift True Value Hardware
Vollwerth’s Meats
Ferrellgas
Gogebic Community College
Besse Forest Products – Baraga Lumber Division
The Houghton Walmart Supercenter
Superior Polymer Products
Matt’s Auto Glass and Body Repair
Superior National Bank

Superior Block
L’Anse Family Dental
Auto Pro Glass and Tire
Sears