For our daily local sports wraps, and breaking local sports stories, visit KeweenawReport.com.


Check our composite schedule of all high school, Michigan Tech and Finlandia University sporting events here.


 High School Sports!

KBear 102.3 presents the Keweenaw’s most complete coverage of high school football, with every game broadcast in crystal-clear FM, and through our website and free Android and Apple apps.

On the air and online, KBear 102.3 is the Keweenaw’s Sports Leader!

2016 Football Schedule (Subject to Change)

Friday, August 26: Lake Linden-Hubbell at Hancock
Thursday, September 1: Houghton at Westwood
Friday, September 2: Ironwood at Hancock
Saturday, September 3: L’Anse at Lake Linden-Hubbell (1:30 kickoff)
Friday, September 9: Ironwood at Houghton
Froday, September 16: Calumet at Houghton
Friday, September 23: Calumet at Hancock
Friday, September 30: Hancock at Hurley
Saturday, October 1: Bark River at Lake Linden-Hubbell (1:30 kickoff)
Friday, October 7: L’Anse at Calumet
Friday, October 14: Calumet at Ironwood
Saturday, October 15: North Dickinson at Lake Linden-Hubbell (1:30 kickoff)
Friday, October 21: Hancock at Houghton (Copper Bowl)
Saturday, October 22: Munising at Lake Linden-Hubbell (1:30 kickoff)

Followed by coverage of our local teams in the state tournament!

Build your business by becoming one of our 2016-2017 sports sponsors! Full sponsors get ads in all of our regular-season and playoff high school football, hockey, basketball, baseball and softball games (around 100 in the 2015-2016 season), along with credit in our promotional ads and on our website. Affordable plans are available now. Call 482-7700 for details!