For our daily local sports wraps, and breaking local sports stories, visit KeweenawReport.com.


Check our composite schedule of all high school, Michigan Tech and Finlandia University sporting events here.


High School Football

FootballAgain this fall, KBear 102.3 and KBear102.com will present more high school football games than any radio station in the Copper Country. Join us for these great match-ups!

Friday, August 28, 2015 – L’Anse at Houghton (6:40 pregame)
Saturday, August 29, 2015 – Hancock at Gogebic (Wakefield) (1:40 pregame)

Thursday, September 3, 2015 – Calumet at Negaunee (6:40 pregame)
Saturday, September 5, 2015 – Hurley at Lake Linden-Hubbell (1:10 pregame)

Friday, September 11, 2015 – Houghton at Ironwood (6:40 pregame)

Friday, September 18, 2015 – Hancock at L’Anse (6:40 pregame)
Saturday, September 19, 2015 – Gogebic at Lake Linden-Hubbell (1:10 pregame)

Friday, September 25, 2015 – Calumet at Hancock (6:40 pregame)

Friday, October 2, 2015 – Lake Linden-Hubbell at Hancock (6:40 pregame)

Friday, October 9, 2015 – Calumet at L’Anse (6:40 pregame)
Saturday, October 10 – Houghton at Lake Linden-Hubbell (1:10 pregame)

Friday, October 16, 2015 – Ironwood at Calumet (6:40 pregame)

Friday, October 23, 2015 – Houghton at Hancock (6:40 pregame)
Saturday, October 24, 2015 – Forest Park at Lake Linden-Hubbell (1:10 pregame)

Full playoff coverage begins Friday, October 30th.

On the air and online, KBear 102.3 is the Keweenaw’s Sports Leader!
(Schedule subject to change)

Please Support Our Full-Season Sponsors!
Pat’s Foods and Festival Foods
UP Health System-Portage
Gogebic Community College
Houghton Walmart Supercenter
Ferrellgas
Auto Pro Glass and Tire
Finlandia University
Frank A Douglass Insurance Agency
Besse Forest Products/Baraga Lumber Division
Lassila Insurance of Mohawk
Gardenview Assisted Living and Memory Care
Pepsi of Houghton
Matt’s Auto Glass and Body Repair
State Farm Insurance Agent Dean Kangas
Keweenaw Chevrolet
Copper World
Superior Block